sábado, 11 de agosto de 2012
Linux programs that look like the RWIN
blz!
So, I'm in need of a similar program for linux (pq guess :-) naum has no equal with the RWIN, the progs are:
< BR> Cute FTP FrontPage
ah! and if they can give the url where I think these progs ...
Falow! : Lol: ---
have Editor & tg = dl-2002
dah aê a look at these!
Kra --- if you put the Star Office 5.2 naum you will regret ... he has ftp client (which nen the cute ftp) html editor (q nen the front page) the front page eh pq zuado fill the code put the bullshit ...
q Star Office has a lot of useful and can help ... (Nooossa seems to propaganda) in
siteda ssun naum has more downloads of the free version but the site of puc (ftp.puc.br) I guess its issu ... : Roll:
you will find the free version and Portuguese ... only 65 mega beefy q eh ... : Cry:
--- Quanta Plus 1.0
q html best editor I've used on linux
t
--- So I have StarOffice Open 5.2 and 5.1 and did not even know they had this feature!
The only problem with these two progs, q is they are waaaay "pesadinho" 8O
But it there for the tip!
Falow! : Lol: ---
From FTP has a monteeeee
Use one that you already must have ai gftp, not the shell do not
--- eh eh this problem greater ... performance ...
Pt in 3DMark 3000 with the signing of micro ta right
--- Hello people! All right in 3dmark 3000 points with the setting of signature or something wrong with ta
--- Okay yes!!
--- My watch is 1700 and there. The pine board is not up to snuff .... ---
Are good, my signature is 2980 points.
--- I do with the 3500 round of Prolink GF2mx400 64mb 128bit, overclocked (do not remember the over after I post).
XP 1800 @ 2100, ECS K7S5A, 256DDR Samsung ( ultrasound mode).
--- Well, I only get 2800 with my signature!
--- Good afternoon!
My machine is very similar to yours!
Http://service.madonion.com/compare 2k1=4117592
Hugs!
--- Folks, I did a bench and my score was too low, then I saw that must be because of my 3DMark which is the SE. Where has the original 3DMark 2001 to download
--- 41xx
already achieved, the site of the ORB is the result ... --- I only
1750: cry: I
--- 2600, playing ... ---
My g2 MX400 is the sparkle was a little leery when buying very cheap because tava 180 reais here in the CTBA 3 months ago, but so far no problems and gave no hope of .. . phaco with the 3000 new 30.82 drivers and overclock by 15% and 10% in core memory. time of a travadinhas in diablo 2 expansion but I think it is characteristic of the game, when it passes one phase to another one ta travadinhas to load but that's it ... to future thinking about getting a G4 TI4600 say the beast is here already found a 400 for real ... worth it ---
Can say what is the speed of your memory
--- That's it 8O Where do you find for this price
--- I think for 400 you can get a real GF4 mx 460, and not TI4600
--- how can I verify this
--- I did in 3200 with the signature clock setting of the memories 190 and 230 on the GPU, if I push a little more, the lock bixo.
I! ---
Tipow, you can put the power strip and leave the clocks in dafault that should appear.
--- No. .. we're talking about the access time of memories, not the frequency ... should be printed on the card box ...
--- I could check with the Rive Tuner. made over to a 200/185 and got 1746 points in 3DMark.
Page 3
--- Yeah great score.
--- Good morning!
I formatted the machine and reinstalled the 3D Mark 2001. As the CD I have with the SE was not me, I installed 3D Mark 2001. Then appears the original (instead of appearing 3D Mark 2001 SE).
According to MadOnion, there is no difference in scores.
Maybe you'll find in www.Downloads.com or www. superdownloads.com.br
Hugs! ---
Valew! ---
Hello guys ...
Enjoying the Topic, I would ask, what's the difference for PCMark2002 3DMark 2001, is mere difference of versions
Or serve to "test" componetes different
T more.,
did --- 5544 points in 3dmark 2001se with my pc signature
http://service.madonion. with / compare 2k1 = 4186509
note: do not have anything on my pc on over. ---
Were not $ 400
--- I got 2505 points in 3DMark 2001 SE. I do not think it's good, what you think I was disappointed when I play World Soccer 2002, was between 13 and 17 fps.
Does my processor're as outdated as well If I put an athlon 1600 greatly improves the performance in games or even the principal is the video card ---
Kra, was to're better ... takes a look at the PC configs and see if there's something wrong ...
--- I've tried everything and does not improve, do not know what could be wrong. So I increased the clock to the maximum (use detonator 30.82) and only increased to 2650. Anyone have any ideas
--- My tests give over 4000 points, that my Geforce extranho do this, it's really rare for someone to move from 4000, not to the url now to show, I will fix my problem with micro q ta at source and so q is everything OK I do the test again and put the url, since already got 4900 points ... that my Geforce is a special series from Asus ....
spoke ...
Postman
Postaman my boy!
Urgent need to talk w / you.
I just pull the Studio 7. But
exensÃo is *. Rar
How do I run it
Please contact me in MP. I tried to send the MP w / you, but is disabled in your posts.
Moderators, I know the topic is rather unfair. But General Hardware usually is the first we will. Contact the Postman, but do not have email, and MP it is disabled.
Thanks and sorry for any inconvenience.
--- The postman (or billy husky, as you prefer) was banned from this forum for their conduct incompatible.
If you want, send me an mp or email or even via a msg icq q I will help you to get in touch with him, ok : Wink:
cokkies
Like to know what Cokkie that is created automatically for authentication of this SITE: :: :: :
Because I like to erase the contents of the folder temporarily but do not like authenticating every time I enter the SITE, can someone tell me what's not for me to delete it along with the other cokkies. Huh ... ---
was only you clear all cookies to log forum here and see q file created in the "cookies"
... Well, I have I did this, the file was written q here was this: administrador@www.SITEX255 [2]. txt. This administrator is pq use the w2k and my log on my computer as Administrator is ...
--- Take a look in the Windows \ Cookies, here it is:
weyne@www.SITEX255 [1]. Txt
--- Here's mine:
administrador@www.SITEX255 [1]. txt
--- Hehe ...
Cookies are turning e-mail because of the "@" ...
But it was my pq [2]. txt and you guys got [1]. txt Some expert on php can tell m
--- The cookie is actually nome_do_usuario@www.SITEX255 [*].
Txt where [*] = [1], [2], ... This number is [1] if the first, there is qdo [1], the name is changed to [2] .. Nothing to do with php, LED, numerinho braces is assigned to your temporary ...
Eg, qdo carve a page q is NOME.mid, your micro in temporary custody to NAME [1]. mid, if it is not already there. If this name already exists file the "new" will be NAME [2]. Mid
---
understood ... The problem is q I had cleared cookies. So it should be [a] ... tbém
qto the php, I found q had something to do, these days I read about how to retrieve cookies, but I vaguely remember ...
WindowsKey on Linux
--- Personal
Could someone help me configure WinKey E to open Konqueror
Thank you!
Installing Printer Epson 640 on Windowns 2000
I'm sure is no problem with the printer, as tested on a PC with Win98 and also with another Cable
I appreciate the help! ---
Kro colleague
In more detail about your problem, what happens when you try to install the printer
Cheers, Marcelo Cruz
- - Hello you
Go to the Epson website and download their drive for your printer to the OS you use. Install it and try it out.
If the problem continues, put it here for us.
Hugs
--- Just got the latest drivers from Epson site and during installation does not occur no problem, but when I print something the Print Manager is loaded but nothing comes out! After a while gives an error message communication
I have not done the test with another printer on my machine, but referring to the control panel to LPT1 is OK
Thank you for your cooperation :!:
Asaki
--- Does anyone have any information about the products Asaki
I have a PC with motherboard of this brand!
--- The only information I can give you is that this is one of the worst marks I've seen, at least from my speakers.
And a friend of mine has a mobo Asaki which seems to be worse than PC chips.
might even be a good brand, but so far not seen any product that proves it.
--- I've had a mobo Asaki to P-II, had 1mb cache, it was not bad ... will see I was lucky: P ---
A friend had a celeron 400 with a plate of these sis620 chipset. It was a drug, the same level of pcchips. Well, you could see it at least ... divx
Her acoustic boxes are a drug and thank god, the plates of her mother seem to have vanished from the market q hj days ...
t --- I
I have a mobo Asaki to P-II, I would like to know what chipset your card, the mine is the intel 810.
Thanks
--- This is Asaki motherboard w / pentium 2 or 3 with a sound card on-board ESS
If, as you did w / set up the sound drivers because I can not in any way put those drivers w / work, it is ** ** ...
--- I have a monitor Asaki 15 "screen" flat "digital ... eh ... a ***** screen is crooked and I just can not hit it at all .. < BR> ---
I understand that was our Brazilian Asaki is that out of the market (hence the motherboards as well).
She was not bad, it has manufactured motherboards in Brazil they were models of other companies such as Procomp (the latest, P3-131 and P3-141), SuperPower & co (BXA-P2 and P2-LXB, with two names like that).
But truth be told, much We had a headache with them. At least a P3-131 was faster than a PC-Chips M748MR and had more PCI slots than the 1 & 1 shared ISA (only one usable) and showed the M748LMRT more options in the SETUP BIOS - options also available on PC-Chips but which however are always masked by it so that people do not change and so continue on the most secure and defined by it slow, and there is no freedom of choice for anyone wanting to change them - - between these options (P3-131) for various frequencies overclocks, especially Celerons.
PS: if someone is in need of information boards Asaki to post here that I will try and post here (I ask who prefer peguntrar here in this topic instead of doing so by private message or e-mail, for posting the information here in this topic may be seen by others), I can not because of the time ...: roll:
< BR>
Falow,
Bruno.
--- I have a 350W power Asaki makes about 2 years and never had problems ...
--- I'm a that is using a micro plate Asaki p3 131 and it must find the manual. Who have or know where is, please answer my message or send an email with the information or the manual.
Wilton
8)
Motherboard and Processor: Questions
--- Hello!
I have a manual for a motherboard (82430FX / PCI Mainboard P54c)
... But as it has a lot of manual motherboard at home .. . not sure if my computer is the same ... Its
I know looking at the plate ! She has written somewhere .. or something ! !
Another question ... In the same manual, it says that it has support for family P54CX from 75 to 200 MHz .. I am wanting to put 200Mhz (133Mhz PC has) ... I wonder what this P54CX still exists and if this processor on the market ... ---
Kro has a colleague, if your machine is running you connect the machine at the time of the post at the bottom of the screen d appears there is some information to the model of your motherboard or open the machine and see the chipset tells you that tbm.
If you can not know what your board and post this information aki chipset and post everything that is written there, i can help you better.
Cheers, Marcelo Cruz
--- an easy way is to open the case and look at the motherboard and compare to the drawing board manual (if any), is not a 100% way but good if you have problems identifying the chipset and the like ---
See what is written there on the boot screen:
10/18/96-i430vx-10031996c-00 < BR> I found something in
sites ... but not discovered yet ...
I opened the microwave and saw a few chips (these would be the chipset ! ) wrote this: Intel
PCIset
SB82371SB
L6465803 SU093
... ---
Hirashiki,
Download downolads area, the program Ctbios. Hopefully, he will show up to the manufacturer's website.
Good luck! ---
Ran the Ctbios and he returned this:
BIOS-Info, c't / Andreas Stiller, V. 1.5 10/00
Computer ID: FC, SubTyp: 01, BIOS-Level: 0
Rechnertyp: AT-3, $ 70 Konfigurationsbyte
Maustreiber Microsoft kompatibel, Version: 08.30
Maustyp: Bad Serielle IRQ4 auf
Bus: ISA / PCI
Hauptspeicher: 640 KB, davon verfügbar:
640 KB Extended Memory: 64,512 KB
BIOS Datum: 10.18.96
PCI-BIOS gefunden: Version 02.10, 32-Bit PCI-BIOS Revision: 0
PCI-Busse: 1, Konfig-Mech.: 1, Special-Cycle-Mech.: 1
gefunden Award BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG
Award ID-String: 10/18/96-i430VX-10031996C-00
Board / BIOS-Version: 10/20/1996S
OEM Release:
Chipset: i430VX
INT-13h BIOS Extension: ja, Version: 1.x, Fknt 41 .. 48 unterstützt
PnP (ACFG, ESCD, DMI): PnP V1.0/ESCD, APM V1.2
Weiter mit D) MI-Info E) SCD-Info, Exit sonst:
ESCD Info unter Windows / EMM386 nicht auslesbar
: :
--- If I mistake not P54 are the classic Pentium (no MMX), very hard to find hj days, same as ... ---
Putz ....
c is difficult as well ... guess I do overlock .. heheeh
.. nothing ... but in Manjo
q has to change the jumpers on the board! ! ---
Hirashiki,
seems that you ran Ctbios under windows ... If so try under pure Dos.
Some cards have the jumper setting guidelines for screen-printed on its own. Examine with a magnifying glass if necessary.
Good luck!
--- I drove under the windows
yes ... but ... by running the
... not much has changed: :
Computer ID: FC, SubTyp: 01, BIOS-Level: 0
Rechnertyp: AT-3, $ 70 Konfigurationsbyte
Maustreiber: nicht gefunden
Bus: ISA / PCI
Hauptspeicher: 640 KB, davon verf gbar:
640 KB Extended Memory: 64,512 KB
BIOS Datum: 10.18.96
gefunden PCI-BIOS: Version 2.10, 32-Bit PCI-BIOS Revision: 0
PCI-Busse: 1, Konfig-Mech.: 1, Special-Cycle-Mech.: 1
gefunden Award BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG Award ID-String
: 10/18/96-i430VX-10031996C-00
Board / BIOS-Version: 10/20/1996S
OEM Release:
Chipset : i430VX
INT-13h BIOS Extension: nein
PnP (ACFG, ESCD, DMI): PnP V1.0/ESCD, APM V1.2
How to open your PC. .. I'll do this later ... maybe I have a light .... !
Order in Partitioning
--- Hello,
I have a 20Gb HD, and it is partitioned into two 10Gb units.
The first drive, I installed win 2000 and XP second. Now my old wants to play on your PC and came with a CD of games that do not run the two operating systems above.
I want then to satisfy it, install win98.
Doubt:
Using partition magic, create a new partition, the third, to install win98. This partition would be the first partition
If so, there would be any problem with other partitions to create this new partition in front, or would the win98 and win2000 would move to second and third partition for xp
If not, I create this new particicao in the end (Win2000, win xp after then win98) work
Would any alternative to solve the problem Without having to format the machine
Thanks to everyone who can collaborate.
Hug.
--- If you want to have win 98 with 2000 and XP, all you have to co starts early, or install win 98 after xp or 2000 (xp and 2000 is equal to order of installation) the only rule is that you install the 98 before, but to do this you have to install it first. and must be in c:, and the c: in fat 32! --- From
yes! There does not need to reinstall!
With partition magic resize the partitions so that the beginning of the disk I get a free space, this space, create a primary partition and mark it as active. install 98, then the partition magic and BootMagic. without the magic boot you will not be able to access other systems installed. Doubts
post here! --- How
thiagomz said, you just need to resize existing partitions to make room (if applicable). The order in which partitions will be of no importance, and not have to reinstall anything. Just prepare a partition for win98.
--- Very nice, nice. Thanks for the help, but ...
But just do not understand a thing!
When moving the partitions in partition magic, creating a new partition (the first) that the system will boot to make the necessary changes, and when you do, do not find operating system, because the primary partition will have an empty partition.
What I said above accurate How to troubleshoot
Again I thank all the attention.
Thanks.
--- This does not happen, because regardless of the position in which the partition is, it only gives boot if it is marked as active (a type of signal that tells the system which partition is allowed to boot). So even if Partition create a new primary partition, who still marked as active is the old partition, which existed before and that has the operating system installed.
--- I tried to do that colleagues have suggested, what happened was this: In
Win 2000 (first partition) ran the partition Magic, reshaping both the first (win2000) and the second (XP) partition. Then left a space at the beginning that I put as active and as a named win98. The system then booting up.
Upon reset, loaded the win2000 and began to carry the alterations. Then the magic partition resized and moved to the XP partition on the good, but when was resize and move the win2000 partition (first partition) it gave error.
This case he would be moving the contents of the win2000 which is loaded in time, so maybe the error.
What step by step recipe to work What is the order of the procedures
Thanks Guys.
Marcelo.
--- Does anyone know report it Is this really possible
Thanks.
--- What is the mistake that he's giving The PM has a bootable disk that can be used to make it do all operations outside of Windows. Will PM if you load the floppy for this does not solve the problem ---
Is an option, I'll try. Then post the result here or new difficulties.
Thanks.
Hug.
--- Well, I
installation as suggested. I created the floppy and procedure changes outside the windows.
Great, the PM created the partitions, just right. After I installed Win 98 on the first partition, and so far great.
Data were still there.
Installed after the win 98 boot magic so I could get into other operating systems. Ha ha ha, wishful thinking. Not entered at all. A step was missing, or some snot went wrong.
So to solve the problem, over the reintalei win 2000 and win XP, each in its own partition. So then, everything worked ... Almost everything, because programs that were already installed danced. When reinstalled, it must have overwritten the registry and then lost ficarm programs. Solution: Reinstall all over again.
Gonna be a good job, but ...
The procedure works well. Better than having to format everything.
Thanks to everyone who contributed.
Hug guys.
Problems with my CD-ROM. Could you help me
--- This morning dawned my cd-rom crazy.
I put any cd is original music or data CD-R and him after the 2nd one 08 ejects the cd out.
I opened the CPU
checked the cables and still the same way what they think they can be
Hugs
---
Kro colleague which brand of your CD-Rom, and I other people here had this SITE tbm problemacom Creative models: x: x: x.
I tried to give a cleaning agent in contact which tightens to open / close more to me did not work. : Cry :: cry:
Marcelo Cruz
--- "I opened the CPU" how did we do this just kidding but it looks so your reader is likely to be defective, find some material regarding the maintenance of cd roms, perhaps increasing the gain of the reader (through adjustments) managed to get
--- Dude if Creative I think ... will need to buy another CD-ROM.
--- My CD-ROM and 52x MAX is the One thing that has it.
Right now I could borrow a CD of Norton Internet Security 2002 and when I put the original drive in this blessed work insaltou 100% NIS. and rebooted the PC when the taa welcome screen of the XP CD ejected alone and went back to square one.
Hugs,
I'm losing patience. ---
Vixi kra think your CD-Rom is going to better this. hehehehe: lol :: lol :: lol:
Sorry for the joke,
Marcelo Cruz
---
Test medias, if possible test them on another machine. If they work well in another, your drive will be going "cucuias purchases."
--- If you understand a bit of electronica, disassemble the drive and clean or replace the microswitch q are usually welded or bolted into the tray of cd-rom ... if they pifarem the cdrom is in this way.
If you did not know anything about electronics, ignore this message, chances of worse things are gigantic .. --- Cole
the drawer with Super Bonder, it does not open anymore. : Twisted :: twisted :: twisted :: twisted :: twisted:. Huahuahuahauhauhauahuahuahuaa.Zuera. : P
I kidding. : Wink:
Try to open your drive and give a cleaned the contacts of the button to eject the drive, it might be short.
--- Interesting ... a cousin of mine has a Creative 52x with this same problem ... is it the brand Does the Creative will have to do a recall : Lol :: lol:
Adding a little off-topic here: aureoh, I still do not understand how you can have 495 MB of RAM ... how to get unique value ---
This happened to a creative 24x I had not managed to solve the problem yourself! I sent the coach and was 100% for a week ...
switched by a 52x Max .. ---
Onbaord my video and I am sharing my 16 MB memory, which in total has 512 MB of RAM.
Eggdrop
And ae galera blz
Is this I decided to venture into the eggdrop to run, but I'm having problems when I start it with the command. / Eggdrop-m bot.conf or. / eggdrop bot.conf he says starta naum but places no ongoing process and I do not return any error log.
anyone know what might be
Adobe Premiere Tutorial
Hello Does anyone have any tutorial or manual Adobe Premiere It's what I'm thinking of using it, but starting from scratch is not easy.
Furthermore, m English leading zero. : | ---
Hugs
Ivonei Hello, I'm in the same situation as you, I'm starting to use Adobe Premieri and did not know anything about English. I bought the Adobe Authorized Guide in Portuguese, easy to find in bookstores (computer section).
Editora Saraiva Campus
Price $ 69.00.
Falow.
--- Thanks. I'll see if I can find around here, although a tutorial would be welcome. : Lol: Disburse 69 sticks
're not easy.
[] 'S
--- trying to find this site:
http://www.ekuka.kit.net/tutoriais.htm
it you will find several pages that offer tutorials portuguies and grace :)
Does anyone know Maya
--- I am willing to work with animations and effects for movies and I learned that Maya is the best we have, I would like to hear from anyone who knows the subject and where I can find to buy. ---
Kra ... to the best eh maya 3d editor there ...
demand SuperDownloads lah q is a FREE full version (for students) you register on the site of the Maya (as a student naum forget ...
demand q www.superdownloads.com.br you will find ...
(pp. q your machine has to have a good performance roder it straight)
--- Hi all
I am also thinking of providing the Maya to learn a bit, anyone know any site with tips, tutorials etc. .. about this software
manollo
---
Manollo, take a look here: http://www.uol.com.br/digitaldesigner/grupos.htm
---
JRotten Thanks for the tip, already put in favorites.
If anyone knows of other sites can post there.
thank
manollo
--- Ai
staff for those who want to use the Mayan, the person must have at least 512 below that it does not run, because I downloaded it and then 150MB to install and start running the program, the program closes and insufficient memory.
I hope I have helped.
--- Look
staff, also has the 3DS MAX which is also great, and still has the advantage of being lighter, and much more material on him than the Maya, inclunido tutorials, forums, plugins, downloads ...
Of course, neither is better than another. Imagine how the MAX and Maya being a PC and a Mac, although the PC is cheaper, more popular and has many more programs, who has not let go for anything Mac.
I think it's worth taking a given in the two programs and see what you guys like best.
Step by step installation
And woe guys ... my name is Renato Duarte and am new on the block .... I would like to ask a help to you .... I wonder if anyone would have a manual step by step installation of Slackware 8.1 because I am finding it difficult to install it.
If anyone can help me would be very grateful ...
can send me e-mail if possible ... Thanks
Renato
renato@apost.nu: roll: ---
http://www.slacklife.com.br/
aê looks!
what to do to improve my connection
Ai --- Guys, I have a problem with my connection. I do not spend more than 1 hour, 1 ½ hours and pum ... dropped the connection ... what is the problem. My modem is a HSP56, and my phone line is not so new ... Fui. .. Thanks ...
--- That depends on several factors: quality of telephone line
quality
modem link quality with the provider
aki Verify and post to us < BR> --- Look
not enough to say that problems with your ISP, and modem line, but try to find a solution.
Tips for phone line: Pick up the phone and dial 2, if you are ringing or wheezing, the problem may be in the center ground in the street and who can address and your telephone.
Ole ends of the cable that connects the J11 plug the fax-modem to the telephone, check that the connectors are not green or black, silver or gold color is normal. If so, indicates that it is oxidized and this will greatly affect the signal connection.
Another serious problem is the power surge through the telephone line, this can cause the drop line or even the burning of the modem. It should also be treated by the local operator. I've done some tests with AAS Multimeter line voltage 65v came to making the modem predeter the signal line. I think normal is 45 to 50v I'm not really sure.
Not forget that there are programs that can both Hakcers disconnect or even shut down your PC. An easy way to tell if you are being invaded: Leave your PC connected and see if the icon that shows incoming and outgoing data which is on the task bar is enabled, because if it's pretty much what you are being monitored.
Now before you make sure that Windows Update is in the background or another program is using the connection.
Finally, your modem may be danficado or corrupted drivers, try updating your driverrs the modem.
Ass Master Roshi!! ---
To leave the connection more stable use strings!
Http://www.modemclub.com.br/strings.html
--- To
improve the line you can do two things. The first is to stop using the old analogue Telemar and use those with fiber optics, which are digital. They are more modern, and has boxes where connections are different, you have until conditioning.
Second, change your horrible HSP Motorola for a Lucent WinModem. The HSPs are generally slower and require more processor because it does not have the DSP. This is one reason the connection drops a lot. The WinModems are fast and require only a maximum of 5% of the processor. The HardModems are good for those using older computers (Pentium 133, 166) and want to use them on Linux or other system than Windows, but are slower.
All that I ever did in my line, and the proven results that I have a PC magazine.
--- In your case there are only two possibilities .. or the provider or the line .. say from experience itself .... on the modem I had an HSP only 15,000 connected .. and drop too. one day I called Telemar complaining. thereafter the rate rose to 50,000 ..... but still fall sometimes so I moved there was a provider before I used the GI and now I'm using IBEST
--- Not much to do with the chat, but I remembered this fact. Qdo a phone rings, reaches 90v. It is a considerable shock ... hehe! But as I said is
trivia ... Wait ... The HSP was not the PCTel I have one of these, in my case was different, the connection dropped every 3 hours and 11 minutes, just ... hehe! Where I live now is so, where I lived was not the case that ... In this case must have been the telephone line, 'cause nothing has changed. Neither modem, or ISP, only the line ... The
HardModems may be slower, but because almost all hardmodems usually are found only in ISA slots. So are slower, but came with a kind of embedded processor. Q Of course there was not a P4, but at least not overloaded so the processor. The softmodems / winmodems "rent" the other processor, leaving the slower business. I did not know that because you spent q ...
--- I think the problem falls in the connection, and modem modems are HSP.Esses horriveis.Troque by a Lucent or a Hardmodem USRobotics.
--- Exactly! It is a modem Motorola .... but a PCTel ...... --- How
Aureoh said, these are horrible modem HSPpctel same. I have a client that connected it funcioanava then stop for 40 minutes to transfer data out of nowhere i had to disconnect and connect again, it was exchanged for a lucent problem solved.
Out other cases that I do not even want to mention.
--- Despite the fact of my connection drops every 3 hours and 11 minutes, my PCTel worked well. Hardly connected below 46.6 KBps (for my area is great). Once, an unheard of fact arrived at 51KBps, I was thrilled to ... : Lol:.
Motherboard M810LR x GeForce2
--- Well folks, I would like your help in this small problem.
I have an Athlon 1.3 s / v / r (M810LR v5.0 motherboard) and I wonder if there is some incompatibility problem with the Geforce 2 cards. Well, I learned that the presence of a capacitor near the AGP slot could preclude the use of such video cards.
Thank you all: wink:
--- No, you can use without problems , at least I never had the same problems of incompatibility, q I d problem was with the driver for AGP systems, all the previous AGP 9.1 D gave me the problems have been perfect .. \
---
No problem None have ever used a Gforce MX400 Ultra II in a M810 and it worked perfectly. You can use it without problems! --- Very
Origado People. : Wink:
With Overnet connected the cpu usage goes to 100% and memory
RamBooster I'm using v1.6 and whenever I connect the Overnet use the cpu goes to 100% and not more while staying low in 100% and memory is falling getting up with a measly 20 Kb. Is this normal will stick in memory ---
HAE
........... I use the Overnet tb (leave 24 hours a day online ........ ehehehe) Not
is nothing abnormal here!!
Something similar happened to me, but it was with CpuIdle and Norton Utilities, as CpuIdle is constantly monitoring the Norton accused Cpu usage 100%! But did not hinder performance at all.
You sure that is Overnet
--- Almost 100% sure it is only open it to the CPU goes back a million and naum mais.qual version you use
--- I'm using version 0.29, now the Overnet're online (I'm downloading a game) and the CPU is giving between 6 and 8% use memo and is free with 120 MB (512 MB and have do not use any optimizer memo, not to mention that the PC is connected to a week straight!)
may be that Overnet is in conflict with something!
Just curious ...... ... you live in JP --- I
moro.vc also Overnet you've used along with kazaa
--- I do not use kazaa plus!!
But ever used together as Overnet, now I'm using WINMX! It is better ........... Kazaa has more users but WINMX has more content!
In which region do you live I am Shiga-ken! --- I'm
Aichi-ken Takahama-shi near nagoia.fui once shiga lake in the Biwako.com winmx you think I can download as many videos with kazaa Never used the winmx. ---
Amador, Overnet qo le jah noticed all the shared files immediately started q eh If the qty of these files is very high, will actually cause slower system.
Search tab to check which shared folders you estah sharing. Q Some people mark the entire partition, hence it will be a wagon.
--- I had a problem just like your only q with icq, icq when I opened the the cpu was stuck at 100% and my 256MB swap plus packed to bursting and the computer freezes for lack of memory . Already saw a icq occupy more than 500MB of memory ehehhee
only returned to work when reinstalled everything and now I'm more open with him a lot of things and playing mp3 and cpu is between 0 and 6% use.
Your problem may Overnet is incompatibility with some program or even an unsuccessful installation of the same.
spoke .... ---
Think the problem is the Overnet naum because when I turn on the PC without anything open on the taskbar has sound control, norton anti-virus and watch the cpu usage is already at a 50 %, can it be norton
Gab. Full Tower with the Koolance watercooling!
--- And then guys! I'm new forum!
! ! And oh! I'm Leonardo!
I was wondering if you guys think is worth buying a Gab. Koolance watercooling with the full set now!
With all Coolers! Type CPU, chipset, Hard Disk etc ...
Site http://www.xoxide.com/koolancepc2901.html
PS: You guys know this site It is reliable ---
Carai .. spacecraft
This guy goes out of his pocket. No doubt it is a turnkey system and the level we saw the quality offered, is a case to not find fault. --- Dude ..............
If're left money will fund ..........!!
But if you do the math for cost / benefit, I think it's not worth it!
Unlike a conventional system and a watercooler well done is only 5 to 10 degrees (this was already posted in SITE.).
Now regarding the site, never heard of!!
--- But that was in mommy-daddy ... bixim over when the conversation changes.
Right ---
Certim!! : Lol: ---
what you want to mount it
--- I still have a lot to learn Hardware, Software and Case Mods!!
Ñ really know, but perhaps more pro end of the year I will build my Case!! Until then maybe the technology improves a bit, and some things will change!! And prices will drop!! I still do a search!!
So this configuration is only an idea lost in my mind!!
: lol: 8O
I'm seeing other offices!!
Processor -> AMD Athlon XP1800 1.53GHZ
MOBO -> ASUS A7S333
Memory -> a 512MB DDR 333Mhz Samsung's
a 333Mhz DDR 256MB Samsung's
Video Card -> GFORCE4
MX460 Sound Card- -> Live crative Platium 5.1 SB4760P
Network Card -> 3COM 3C905C (for an ADSL connection)
drives -> HD QUANTUM FIREBALL PLUS AS - 2 20GB or-
System Operational -> Windows ME and Linux Red Hat 7.3
Zip Drive -> 100/250MB INTERNAL IOMEGA (instead of the normal floppy disk)
CD - ROM -> BOX LG 52x CD
- RW -> LG 8X 4X 32X
DVD - ROM -> LG 16x48 - DRD-8160 ---
Pora came! It's a beautiful setting and the case tb is WELL good. If you have money go for it!
So one thing, if I were you I would change the motherboard, catch a SOYO. I know lah, I'm beginning to understand tb Hardware ... --- In
good, not worth it. The Koolance is the worst WaterCooler business there. He can not stand over a medium-end and only if it serves to maintain a quieter system. But good for that, just put the fans to run at 7 or 5 volts and ready. No need to pay dearly, even more so in a very tight enclosure. ---
Be worth so much investment
Galera --- thanks for all the suggestions so far!!
It was just an idea I do not know the area yet to come!
May take a lot cleaner and gab a good system of fans!
Check it out this: http://www.pcmods.com/details.asp prodID=361
With this configuration the peripherals and more! ! Mouse, keyboard
is better now ... take a 520W source, or is it overkill
I'll probably overckloca Athlon XP!!
--- He is very bunitinho, affection and poor performance, a look at the site of overclockers that it has a comparative.
Tb is not surprising that it is bad, look at the waterblock very modest, you will save some money if you buy good m cute office watercooler and assemble a kit in it. ---
Muiiito expensive, you mount a micro almost complete with this hehe ---
With taxes, freight per kg, U.S. dollar on the rise.
If you take a normal office and take the money left you ride a lot more micro top of the line.
type XP 2200, A7V333, 512mb DDR333, GF4TI 4600 (or save something, maybe a Radeon 9700) ATA 133 hard drives in RAID, or a WD 8mb cache.
More if you want, and already bought something like the U.S. and knows how it works, blz.Vai background, then you keep thinking the Koolance and such regrets, oh no worth nothing worth ..
---: Lol :: lol: Who likes to marry should not save a'm riding for six months and has spent almost $ 1,000.00 so the case with accessories that have put!
--- The subject is Case mod, but seeing your setup, did not understand why using WinME. If I were you, leave for XP! A Windows "Thoroughbred" leaves me far behind, but if you really want is to play, forget about ME and stay with 98SE.
Only suggestions ...
Fernando --- My PC
ta still here! So
to using my mother who is XP!! : Lol :: lol:
I was with my 98SE!!
Tis agree to cum!! --- This e
!! Efforts is not measured or realized
money to mount a case!!! : Lol :: lol :: evil :: twisted:
---
Well ... like,
if you can spend, go for it!
< BR>
After all, messing with something you tah qt gives pleasure!>
I thought all gabinas ducarr @ him! I understand eggs OC,
then, for me a guarantee q
low temperature and energy at the source to handle all tah 10.
My Monster're almost finished
spent little to do, but a time to lose
enoooorme. ---
Seriously not expensive ta!
Total madness!
Problem with mouse
--- Hey guys, for some time
replace my motherboard for a PCCHIPS M817LMR, then from there I started having problems with my ps2 mouse started giving q problem when any program is running, especially the heavier ones. Ja mouse until changed by another brand but the problem continues, the mouse is struggling to move w / sides. With the serial does not have problems.
I would be very grateful if someone can help me.
Mr. Interrogation
--- this can be caused by a series of factors: conflict, drivers, bios, etc.. He stops moving while the program is opening What mouse is it
--- Look man, what will I tell you, will not help you much, but the only solution that met similar problem to yours, was the replacement for a serial mouse in many ..... games and programs, the ps / 2 mouse always conflicted with the 817. ---
Looks just know of cases of q PS2 mouse has some problems with plates mothers (rare) and I do not know the brand of motherboard (one of these is his) and I know where q I q I saw the solution was to download the drivers from the manufacturer click on the page (if any such drivers, many mouse does not have them), but worth a try
PACHECO CLAUDIO
--- Besides
qnd stop the program is opening, it just does not work after the program running. Ja is the second mouse q Serial I test was the first one is now a logitech Fanhung.
Thanks!
Video card which
Galera already know that PCI is passed would most like to know what is the best PCI video card that has the market today
Flw .... ...
--- I believe it is a Geforce2 MX400.
Preferably the Prolink and MSI. ---
Already has some GeForce 4 MX420 too, but I think that not worth very much worth it ... it would be good to overclock with your good memories
--- The best business cards for ordinary users are: RADEON 7500 and GF4 MX 440 DDR com64MB both.
But best of all is PCI ELSA WINNER4 400NVS (WN400-64PR) Quadro4 NVS PCI 64MB x2, and also the most expensive. ---
It also has the Matrox G550, which are not as good as well, and has the Voodoo 5 5000 PCI, which I think is very good, without much to lose AGP. --- Face
GeForce MX 400 I think is the best option but it will be more expensive and smaller than a performance one AGP
Thanks!!
--- Without a doubt the MX 440 .. a ***** eh eh warrior ... can search! 8) ---
chest at the bottom of ... : Lol :: roll:
E. .. today, MX440 PCI is not the best ... has FX5200, FX5500, FX5700Le ... that are better than the MX440. : Roll: ---
MX 440 wins in 4000 without a doubt ... : Twisted:
--- Code: 18 - On the flooder: ............................ b) User will be considered "grave digger" who rescue a topic in which: - has become closed because it had taken the question of the user, unless the new post is doubt as to replicate procedures not understood in the above discussed; - have already been closed to the vote; - post messages obsolete contributes nothing to the subject, - which do not contribute to the current utility of the forum, just like getting your post file only for queries. http://SITEX255.net/viewtopic.php t=368
] [Grand Prix 4] [GP4] [
Ae guys out grand prix 4 f1 for those who enjoy! www.SITEgamez.cjb.net and was posted with all details! visual acceleration, start, boxes and comparisons with the 2002 F1
direct link to the topic for you guys read this eh below! if it is only open on clik paste it into a new explorer
http://members.lycos.co.uk/fuckall/SITE/viewtopic.php t=124
flw. ....
Ë --- a really nice game, but needs to play maquinão.
For those who have GF3 TI 800mhz processor and a beautiful h or more requested. Improved gameplay, excellent graphics, mandatory for those who like the style. Great similador
... Some links for those who like racing games, especially GP3 and GP4 :: wink: if you have a Voodoo3, TNT2 or something or is the time to setup. I tried using a 1.6A P4, 256 DDR 2100, Asus P4S333 and was a waste. ---
HAE vini ...........
Here GP4're running cool!!!!
And my PC is not a maquinão!!!
never done any test, but in zoiómetro, okay!
--- This game is wonderful Bao! F1 2002 is not even at his feet ... But you have to have "computer" to run it on a Duron 800 with Asus 7100 (GF2 MX 400 32MB) from my friend was half-assed ... ---
Resussitei this topic to talk about the best series to Formula 1 simulators for PC, the GP series, I've played the GP1 (at the time of GP2 I was not mq. Good), GP3 (drawn thousands of cars, until the Copersucar) and finally the GP4, Wheel
Legal yes, see my machine down, just disable a few things and run in 800x600x16, viciadão'm racing. If it
right, I'll attach a screen that I'm giving one stick in Michael Schumm, (I was with the bad that you can not play huh ... ---
Haeuheuheauhae c ... eh eh ... good with Villeneuve going Uncle Shummi ... 8O ... lol ... huaeheuhaeuheu. ae .. but, just to see how ica here, how many points you make in the 3DMark
---
Hihi! It iss e GP4 is very manero q although I'm not a fan of racing games more GP h the Best! time of the second season in the second he was unaware it was the best!!
--- Look, I even uninstalled 3Dmark, pq only occupied space, but the last time 1024x768x16x16 did he did in 1715, with the clock without being max. The TNT2 is no excuse not to play, right ..
Now Villeneuve is good as hell, but he went on to have their own team, Emmerson has made this cagad *, now I'm better than three, hahahahha ... PS. is at Interlagos.
--- Just a detail, from what I know Villeneuve is not owner of the bar (with a name that, until it seems team wino, huahuahau).
Well what could be called the Brazilian team created a pub ...: lol :: P: lol:
- - He
ñ at least equals the Diniz fly ... do not know, Dad gave him money to send in something ... I think ... hauehaeuaehuaehuehau aki then it will run well ... I between 1600 and 1700 points in 3DMark ...
--- Well, the pilot son of my father ...
--- Actually the Villeneuve had or has a stake in the BAR (British American Tobacco) as the old boss, Craig Pollak, was his manager since the days of Formula Cart, when he was champion.
Nobody is the champion of the Indy, F1 and go to a small team for nothing ...
You guys saw the new car in the bar, beautiful, is in the colors of Honda, is now one of the most beautiful championship in 2003 ....
see this www ===> http://www . britishamericanracing.com
A7VL133-VM ASUS anyone here uses this board
Of users would like to know if by chance this board have had some problem with the microphone ... can not I make my mic work ... I've tried everything is it a problem on the board --- All
A7VL133-VM in which I had the opportunity to ride worked perfectly. Check the options "volume" option "mute" the microphone is not checked.
--- I looked at all .. in place of the microphone always has a select button .. I do not know why that button
--- Usually when you install the drivers for the "sound" audio from the microphone is off. Open the Volume Panel, click Options, Properties, and check all items of "Show the following volume controls". Again click options and select the "Advanced Controls". Make sure "Mute Microphone" is unchecked, may also be that the microphone is plugged into the wrong connector.
--- I checked it all .... have some strange things in the recording controls is where the microphone is always a box labeled "select" does not have the box "no audio" .. I do not know what to do
lucent winmodem
Installed mdk 8.2 and kde 3.0, my modem is a Lucent winmodem, I have no idea how to install, I've seen several texts with ... login as root ... and others I have no idea how Vazer, I need a simpler explanation, if anyone can help me, thank ...
--- If you start in text mode (looks like DOS) at login type root (enter) and the password you put in the installation)
If so graphic, the root login and password box, if it goes right in a user log-off and do login as root (root is the system adm).
Now log the stick in the tutorial that has
.. And see if you search before posting, as root on modems and various topics have been posted .. :) Hugs
---
www.maser.cjb.net go download the driver for your pre-compiled version of mdk, finished downloading go to the shell in the directory you copied probably will have to download the ******** and move to Linux, you probably will not mount its partition prescisar ********, after the command cd / mnt / cd win_c go in the directory that you downloaded the driver, copy it to the directory / tmp, driverdolucente cp / tmp (instead of the name put the name of the driver, tip type only the first letter of a tab to complete) go in the / tmp cd / tmp, for tar-zxvf driverdoseumodem note that he had created a sub directory into this subdirectory, type su and enter your senah the root, and enter the command. / ltinst open kppp and finish your account's settings in Internet ready just browsing.
But can not get simpler than that. --- Do not forget
d go here ....... http://www.jcmp3.cjb.net ...
Yamaha OPL3 SA3
can operate the sound in connective 8, what should I do ---
...
--- Load the modules for your sound it works. What has supported .. Try
detctar with sndconfig, (search on SITE, google) ---
Hugs
've done this, but it keeps giving error in aumix, worse than kudzu detects thorough and sndconfig gives all the right characteristics of the plate
--- I have a yamaha so tb q pci native kernel functions, attempt to consult the documentation of the kernel modules, and I can not remember the folder, but I know this board gets q Native kernel, eh modprobre only one of those commands, and then try to see the modprobe the modules and see if it ta list
t
Geforce2 MX-400 64 Mb - Pine, Good
Ae, last year I had bought this card but it was a Prolink.
Later on I got a Pine w / test, and I was surprised to see that the memories ran the
166 against 143 of the Prolink. Obviously Dai
For obvious reasons I got the Pine.
When I tried to overclock then there that even I was surprised. Pine is on the board, core / memo, 200/166. I managed to leave it running perfectly for over @ 255/215 and she did not have cooler. Already the same
of Prolink, with cooler and it could at most @ 230/160.
Conclusion: Everyone says that Pine is horrible, am I crazy, or
aminha card came " Award-winning " ! ! !